The messaging platform increased the limit from 420 seconds (or seven minutes) as part of WhatsApp beta for Android version 2.18.69. While earlier the limit was 8 minutes and 32 seconds, when it came to revoking a message from group or private chat, WhatsApp has now extended this to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.
WhatsApp's recently introduced "Delete for Everyone" feature has now submitted a new update to the Apple App Store. Along with this, the report also suggests that if the phone of the user is switched off during the time the Delete for Everyone' request has been sent out and it remains off for next 24 hours, then the request generated will be considered invalid and the message will remain in the app.
In hindsight, it is also possible that WhatsApp is testing out a new feature that could allow users to send time-limited messages which is something that already available on other messaging apps such as Telegram.
Team president storms pitch with gun in protest
It is not illegal to carry a licensed gun in Greece but Savvidis was escorted off the pitch by security. As a result, the club's enraged president Ivan Savvidis entered the pitch with a gun in a hip holster.
WhatsApp then finds a message in the database having the same ID and matches it with that of the message requested to be revoked by the sender.
Now, WhatsApp will still show the bubble that the messages have been erased, but that just adds to the mystery about what's the thing you might've taken out of the global sights, in the hope nobody saw what you wrote while they were sleeping.
With this new addition, WhatsApp is sticking to 24 hours as a reference time period in order to ensure that the recipient or recipients in case of group chat have ample time to receive the revoke request. This makes the feature to delete message restricted to the official limit and doesn't allow any modded versions to extend the limit through an unofficial means.