After some backlash, Facebook said the "unsend" feature would launch soon for all.
Facebook has yet to officially comment on the matter, but considering the likes of WhatsApp and Gmail already let you unsend messages, it wouldn't be a surprise if the feature was made live to the masses in the near future. Deleting messages is still a possibility but the problem is you can remove it for yourself or both parties, but it still leaves a tracker that something was deleted. She published the screenshots of a prototype Unsend button. Currently, Messenger users are only able to delete messages from their inbox, though the sender/recepient will be able to see the message in his/her inbox. Now you cannot be able to delete messages after you click the "send" button. Facebook wants to cover your back - it's testing a new feature to that gives you a small window for unsending messages. One should note, though, that the feature will only allow users to exercise the option within a limited time period. But, the Unsend Message option deletes the message from the recipient's end as well. So, basically, this feature follows the same principles of the "delete message for everyone" option in WhatsApp. The option is still not available to everyone, in fact only a handful of users have experienced this feature as of now. With the redesigned Messenger app, Facebook is looking to get rid of unnecessary features in favour of something simple, more meaningful.Читайте также: 39 kids in NY have had virus linked to polio-like illness
But it is not the first time that Facebook implemented such capacity. So for now, just keep thinking before you text.
Earlier this year, Facebook came under fire when it was discovered that the company let a ton of user information fall into the hands of marketing companies.При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2019 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.
Код для вставки в блог